Contact Us

The Used Release The Second Single From “Vulnerable” [VIDEO]

My all-time favorite band The Used will be releasing their fifth studio album, Vulnerable on March 27, and the second single has just been released. “Hands and Faces” can be heard below, as can their first single “I Come Alive.”

The new album will be released via their new label, Hopeless Records, and was produced by John Feldmann, who played a major part in the band’s first three albums.

Below is the lyric video for “I Come Alive:”

To pre-order Vulnerable separately or in a bundle, go here.

The new album will be the follow-up to 2009’s Artwork. Every time The Used releases a new record, they completely reinvent themselves. Each album has gotten less rock-like, and the upcoming one is a mix of what front man Bert McCracken calls “gross pop” and electronic, upbeat sound with classic lyrics. Even though they change drastically, The Used has yet to disappoint me. They’ve been my favorite band since I was in high school and that has never changed and never will. No matter what direction they go in musically it’s always amazing. I hope they stop in the area for their upcoming tour.

Vulnerable‘s track listing is as follows:

  1. “I Come Alive”
  2. “This Fire”
  3. “Hands and Faces”
  4. “Put Me Out”
  5. “Shine”
  6. “Now That You’re Dead”
  7. “Give Me Love”
  8. “Moving On”
  9. “Getting Over You”
  10. “Kiss It Goodbye”
  11. “Hurt No One”
  12. “Together Burning Bright”

Deluxe edition bonus tracks

  1. “Machine”
  2. “Disaster”
  3. “Put Me Out” (acoustic)
  4. “I Come Alive” (acoustic)
  5. “Together Burning Bright” (acoustic)

What do you think of the videos?

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Rock-A-Holics quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Rock-A-Holics contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.