LA-based band Hollywood Undead announced details for their upcoming album and coinciding U.S. tour, which kick-off one day apart from each other.

It all starts with the big unveiling of Undead's second album, 'American Tragedy,' which hits stores on April 5. The band's first album, 'Swan Songs,' debuted in September of 2008 and became quite popular, as it reached #22 on Billboard's Top 200 during the week of its release. I was skeptical to listen to them at first, as they reminded me of a wanna-be Slipknot, only in rap/rock form. They have half the members Slipknot does, but each wears a different mask that hides their true identity. However, there is a reason and theme for the masks:

All of the band members use pseudonyms and wear their own unique mask, most of which are based on the common hockey goaltender design. The band members currently consist of Charlie Scene, Da Kurlzz, Danny, Funny Man, J-Dog, and Johnny 3 Tears.

After I listened to them though, I was surprised I actually really enjoyed the album. I despise rap, but they have their own rock spin on it that makes it sound really cool. I am looking forward to hearing what the boys have come up with since 2008, and hope my opinion of them gets even better!

The day after 'American Tragedy' releases, Hollywood Undead begin their North American tour in Boston, MA. They are the headliners of the Revolt Tour, and are supported by bands 10 Years, Drive A and New Medicine. The tour is set to hit over 20 major U.S. cities. For the full tour list, go here.

Hollywood Undead are pretty hyped up for the new album and tour, as singer Johnny 3 Tears explains:

'American Tragedy' is the record I always hoped that Hollywood Undead would write. We couldn't be more proud. We hope all the fans love it as much as we do. Our fans mean everything to us, and we dedicate this record to them.

Hollywood Undead have been "dead" in the music scene for awhile, but I'm sure these back-to-back events will revivie them and put them high above the surface.

Track listing for 'American Tragedy:'

1. "Been To Hell"    
2. "Apologize"    
3. "Comin' In Hot"    
4. "My Town"    
5. "I Don't Wanna Die"    
6. "Hear Me Now"    
7. "Gangsta Sexy"    
8. "Glory"    
9. "Lights Out"    
10. "Coming Back Down"    
11. "Bullet"    
12. "Levitate"    
13. "Pour Me"    
14. "Tendencies"