Under the Gun Review's interview with D.R.U.G.S

As much as I hate to admit it, the old Chiodos is dead. In September of 2009, it was announced that frontman Craig Owens was parting from the band. This was terrible news to my ears, and seeing them live with new singer Brandon Bolmer made it even more real. However, it's a new year and Owens is starting over with a new band of his own, and their album is set to debut on February 22, 2011.

Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows, or D.R.U.G.S, is Owens' new post-hardcore band. Formed in early 2010, Owens' joins former members of other well-known hardcore bands. Owens stays in his comfort zone as the band's frontman. Joining him is guitarist/vocalist Matt Good from From First to Last, drummer Aaron Stern from Matchbook Romance, bassist Adam Russell from Story of the Year and guitarist/vocalist Nick Martin from Underminded.

As much as I loved Chiodos when Owens was the singer, this line-up sounds promising, as each member is extrememly talented and comes from successful bands.

Another promising thing about D.R.U.G.S is that they have hired producer John Feldmann for their first, self-titled album. Not only has Feldmann produced albums for old-school band Goldfinger, but he also worked with The Used for many years. The Used is my absolute most favorite band, and eventhough Feldmann hasn't worked with them for some time, there is no doubt in my mind that he will do amazing things for D.R.U.G.S as well.

Last month, they toured the U.S., including New York City and Albany, and have 2011 dates set for the UK.

The newly-formed quintet seems to have done everything right so far. All the boys can do now is wait for the debut and see if it takes off or not. My feeling is that will, and could possibly be bigger than even they imagined.

Track list for the new album:

1. If You Think This Song Is About You, It Probably Is
2. The Only Thing You Talk About
3. Graveyard Dancing
4. Mr. Owl Ate My Metal Worm
5. Sex Life
6. Laminated E.T. Animal
7. Stop Reading, Start Doing Pushups
8. I’m the Rehab, You’re the Drugs
9. I’m Here to Take the Sky
10. The Hangman
11. My Swagger Has a First Name
12. A Little Kiss and Tell (Bonus Track)
13. If You Think This Song Is About You, It Probably Is [video]
14. Mini Documentary [video]

"All's well that ends well"