Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker is venturing off on his own to pursue a side solo music project. Give The Drummer Some debuts Tuesday, March 15 through Interscope Records.

The album was originally supposed to come out in September, but was then pushed back. The extra wait will be well worth it, as Barker performed on and produced the record with a number of well-known artists. Some include: Lil Wayne, Lupe Fiasco, Snoop Dog, Ludacris, Slaughterhouse, Transplants, Slash, Paul Wall and Corey Taylor. Some artists are only featured on the deluxe edition, however.

I am actually really excited about this album. I'm not a fan of Rap and Hip-Hop at all, but I think this massive collaboration of people coming together for one cause will turn out amazingly. It will be interesting as well to see how each contributor's musical taste and style comes into play and how everything unites.

There will be no connection or contribution from Blink-182 whatsoever, as it would take away from Barker's solo personality and individuality. I think this was an obvious and very wise choice that Barker made.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Can A Drummer Get Some (Feat. Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Swizz Beatz, Game)

2. If You Want To (Feat. Pharrell, Lupe Fiasco)

3. Carry It (Feat. RZA, Raekwon, Tom Morello)

4. Knockin’ (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, E-40, Dev)

5. Jump Down (Feat. The Cool Kids)

6. Devil’s Got A Hold (Feat. Slaughterhouse)

7. Let’s Go (Feat. Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes, Lil Jon)

8. Saturday Night (Feat. Transplants, Slash)

9. Cool Head (Feat. Kid Cudi)

10. Raw Shit (Feat. Tech N9Ne, Bun B)

11. Just Chill (Feat. Beanie Sigel, Bun B, Kobe)

12. Beat Goes On / I Play The Drums (Feat.Cypress Hill)

13. On My Own (Feat. Corey Taylor) (Deluxe Edition Only)

14. Don’t F*ck With Me (Feat. Paul Wall, Jay Rock & Kurrupt) (Deluxe Edition Only)

15. City of Dreams (Feat. The Clipse & Kobe) (Deluxe Edition Only)

16. Misfits (Feat. Steve Aoki) (Deluxe Edition Only)

There has already been a lot of media attention and promotion for the new album:

The first music video released from the album was for the song "Jump Down" featuring The Cool Kids. It was directed by Nichole Ehrlich and Chris Young, and premiered on October 14, 2010, on Youtube in both normal and 3D versions. The second music video "Carry It" featuring Raekwon, RZA and Tom Morello premiered on November 2, 2010.

The first official single from the album, "Can a Drummer Get Some?" featuring Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Swizz Beatz and Game, was released on February 1, 2011, though it leaked a few days earlier. Barker had performed the song live along with Game, Swizz Beatz and Mix Master Mike on Jimmy Kimmel Live! on February 10, 2011.

There's only just over two weeks left until the album comes out, so put a few bucks aside so you can get a copy of your own!

View videos of the album and its singles here.