Seether has been teasing their fans about a major announcement that was to come on May 1. Well that day has come and the band's announcement packs a punch with a new single and album.

Let's start off first with the band's new album 'Isolate & Medicate.' The album will hit stores and digital retailers on July 1, so right around the corner. This is the band's first full album of new material since 2011's Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray. They released a 'greatest hits' record in 2013 that featured previously unreleased material. This will also be the band's first release on Concord Records, who bought the catalog of music and artist deals of their original label Wind Up Records.

Secondly, the band has unleashed a new single upon the world called 'Words As Weapons,' which you can hear at the top of this page.


Isolate And Medicate track list:
1.   See You At The Bottom
2.   Same Damn Life
3.   Words As Weapons
4.   My Disaster
5.   Crash
6.   Suffer It All
7.   Watch Me Drown
8.   Nobody Praying For Me
9.   Keep The Dogs At Bay
10.  Save Today


Don't forget you can see the band LIVE at Upstate Concert Hall on May 8 with Black Stone Cherry. CLICK HERE for more info on that show.