Saliva released it’s seventh studio album, "Under Your Skin".  According to lead singer Josey Scott, the album has a new more matured sound.  Hear it now. 

“We wanted to evolve from Cinco Diablo and make a more mature record for our age,” Scott told Alternative Addiction during a recent interview. “We wanted to mature and evolve our sound a bit. We’ve always challenged our fans with different sounds on each record and we wanted to continue that.”

Under Your Skin is the first time that Saliva worked with producer Howard Benson, who Scott said that band had always wanted to work with.

The new album is also without  longtime band guitarist Jonathan Montoya who left in 2010. Saliva is now back to a 4 piece band which doesn’t bother Scott, as he said the band was accustomed to playing as a 4 piece before Montoya joined the band in 2007.

“We had always banged records out as a 4 piece, in the beginning we had Chris [D'ABaldo], but as the band progressed he became less involved,” Scott explained. “You begin to see who really wants to be there after you make it. When you are trying to make it, of course everybody is there, but once you get the brass ring and you go beyond, you get to see who really wants to go and who really wants to stay. And I think that was the case with Chris and Johnny, they wanted to enjoy all the fruits of being successful, but they really didn’t wanna do any of the grunt work. People go their separate ways and have other projects that they want to work on, and we wish Johnny the best, we are good friends and hope to stay that way.”

Saliva is currently getting ready for their upcoming spring tour which kicks off April 13 in Louisiana and will be in the Capital Region at Northern Lights with Rev Theory on April 28th.  Tickets are still available.  Keep listening to Q103 to win your tickets and meet n greet passes.

1.  Badass

2. Better Days

3. Nothing

4. Hate Me

5. Never Should've Let You Go

6. Prove Me Wrong

7. Burn It Up

8. Toxic Suicide

9. Turn The Lights On

10. Spotlight