The Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced a release date for their 10th studio album and it's August 30th, 2011.  They've also settled on the title, its called 'I'm With You' . The new album is produced by  Rick Rubin and will feature the debut of the band's new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

The Chili Peppers haven't released a new album since 2006's  Stadium Arcadium which had the tunes like Dani California.  Their hiatus was not incident free as John Frusciante announced he was leaving the band.  He was replaced by Josh Klinghoffer.   Klinghoffer should have no problem stepping in as he was their touring rhythm guitarist,  is a longtime friend of Frusciante and the band.

The album is going to sound way different from other Chili Pepper records as Flea took the time off to study music theory and learn how to play the piano.  Singer Anthony Kiedis said that Flea’s new knowledge of music has given the band “A whole new dynamic” and added:

Before, some of our jams were a bit hit-and-miss. On this record, a decent number of songs were actually thought out and planned in a way we had never done before. That is, with ‘s Flea’s new knowledge of music theory, we explored the writing process with a bit more precision.

The first single off the new album will be titled “The Adventures of Raindance Maggie” and is expected to be released on July 18th. It will be the first single released by the band since “Hump De Bump” debuted on the radio in 2007.