Go in to any music store and you are bound to see some offbeat covers album for almost any major artist. Most of these cover/tribute albums are nothing more than a quick grab at cash with a bunch of no name artist. This tribute though, it's definitely something special to say the least.

Oct. 22 will see the release of "Thriller: A Metal Tribute To Michael Jackson"  on Cleopatra Records and the line-up ain't too chappy.

Lajon Witherspoon of SevendustElias Soriano of Nonpoint, Chris Jericho of Fozzy (and WWE fame), Chuck Billy of Testament, and more are featured with dark covers of Billie Jean, Thriller, Beat It, and even Black Or White. The set will also feature the early 2000's cover of "Smooth Criminal" from Alien Ant Farm.

Here's the full track listing and line for each song:

01. Thriller - Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT)
02. Man In The Mirror - Danny Worsnop (ASKING ALEXANDRIA) & Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG)
03. The Way You Make Me Feel - Angelo Moore (FISHBONE), Doug Aldrich (WHITESNAKE), & Rudy Sarzo (QUEENSRŸCHE)
04. Black Or White - Lajon Witherspoon (SEVENDUST), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), & Tony Franklin (THE FIRM)
05. Beat It - Priya Panda (DIEMONDS) & Ron Bumblefoot Thal (GUNS N' ROSES)
06. Billy Jean - Corey Glover (LIVING COLOUR) & Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD)
07. Shake Your Body (DOWN TO THE GROUND) - Elias Soriano (NONPOINT)
08. Rock With You - Doug Pinnick (KING'S X)
09. Dirty Diana - Chris Jericho (FOZZY)
10. Bad - Paul Di'Anno (ex-IRON MAIDEN) & Craig Goldy (DIO)
11. They Don't Care About Us - ICARUS WITCH
12. Never Can Say Goodbye - Lonnie Jordan (WAR)
13. Smooth Criminal - ALIEN ANT FARM

Though no official trailer, teaser, or song sample has been released yet - One thing is for sure: this tribute album is either going to be amazing or really, really suck.