Contact Us

Soundgarden To Release First Live Album

The guys in Soundgarden have decided to release the live recordings of the West Coast portion of their 1996 tour.

Photo by Roger Kisby/Getty Images

If you were hanging out on the West Coast back in the fall/winter of 1996 and saw Soundgarden you can now capture some of the songs on their first ever live album.  It is a compilation of songs from different venues they played during that leg of their tour.

The album is going to be called Live On 15 and the band says they had always intended on releasing it as a live album and now its time to “unleash the fury”.  Looking at the track listing the album is full of the best of Soundgrden and I can’t wait to hear it.  You get some classic Soundgarden, fan favorites and their versions of Helter Skelter and Search And Destroy.  Track listing:

1. Spoonman

2. Searching With My Good Eye Closed

3. Let Me Drown

4. Head Down

5. Outshined

6. Rusty Cage

7. Burden In My Hand

8. Helter Skelter

9. Boot Camp

10. Nothing To Say

11. Slaves And Bulldozers

12. Dusty

13. Fell On Black Days

14. Search and Destroy

15. Ty Cobb

16. Black Hole Sun

17. Jesus Christ Pose

Soundgarden reunited for the first time in 13 years on last summers Lollapalooza and made a TV appearance on Conan O’Brien where they played the recently released Black Rain.  No plans for a current tour just yet, but keep it on Q103 for details.

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Rock-A-Holics quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Rock-A-Holics contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.