Twinkle Twinkle Little Rockstar is a series of albums where your favorite artist have their songs get the lullaby treatment. So far Pearl Jam, Foo Fighters, Social Distortion, The Black Keys, and even Tool have gotten to revisions. August 20th will see Q-Ruption headliners Jane's Addiction be added to that list.

As heard in the above YouTube clip, "Been Caught Steeling" is one of thirteen songs on the release. Other favorites included are "Stop", "Just Because", "Mountain Song", and "Jane Says."

The Twinkle Twinkle Little Rockstar series is just one part of a long line of lullaby releases that span musical genres from country, pop, metal, jazz, and more. The series has become popular recently and more releases for the rock series are expected.

Here's the company's mission statement:

We feel our lullaby line fills a vacant musical niche. There are other lines of pop music lullabies but we decided to take the approach of being high end musically rather than simply doing these as a novelty. After all, just because the music is for a baby it doesn’t have to sound unsophisticated.

We feel we owe it to the artists that we are covering to do their music justice and our standard of quality transcends the lullaby genre. In fact, in addition to soothing babies our fans use our music for yoga, massage and sleep therapy or just general relaxation. We like to call them 'lullabies for all ages' and the diversity of use is testament to that.

Below you will find the complete track listing from the Twinkle Twinkle Little Rockstar release and make sure you see the real band live on August 13th.


01. Stop
02. Irresistible Force
03. Superhero
04. Ocean Size
05. Three Days
06. Been Caught Stealing
07. Summertime Rolls
08. I Would for You
09. Just Because
10. Jane Says
11. Mountain Song
12. Classic Girl
13. Ripple (made famous by GRATEFUL DEAD)