Slash is making some nice progress on his new solo album, and his bandmates say that there are almost 20 songs ready to go for it.

New stuff from Slash is due out in early 2012, and will follow up his 2010 album Slash. reports that Slash and crew has almost 20 songs done and ready to go for the new solo record.  On the new record he will be working with Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge, Bobby Schneck and Todd Kerns of Sin City Sinners, and Brent Fitz of Theory of a Deadman.

Kerns supported Slash on his solo tour for the 2010 record, and said he would have never guessed that a year and a half later they would all be working together as a band on a new album.  In Kerns official blog he would go on to detail that they have all been "working on riffs" and have almost 20 songs ready to go.

Slash and crew are set to hit the studio next month to begin recording the new record, and producer Eric Valentine said this is going to be a very hard and heavy record with a more unified feel.