So far Metallica fans have only been able to get Metallica's EP 'Beyond Magnetic' thru digital means.  Now the band has announced they will release the EP on silver vinyl for Record Store Day, April 21st. The EP features tracks that were not included on 2008's Death Magnetic Album. In a statement from Metallica concerning Beyond Magnetic:

During the Death Magnetic album sessions in 2007 and 2008, we originally recorded 14 songs. When it came time to pick the songs for the final album, we decided on 10 songs that you've all come to know over the last three years. Some of you may have heard bits and pieces of those other songs on 'Mission Metallica' (remember 'Mission Metallica'?!) or heard rumors about them during the recording process, and wondered, 'What ever happened to those other four songs???.' We kept them in the vault and decided to pull them for our 30th anniversary celebration last month, so here are the four leftover tracks from the Death Magnetic sessions. They are ROUGH mixes, unfinished to their original degree of mixing from March '08. These four songs were released as gift to our closest fans, the members of our Fan Club, to enjoy. Now they're being made available to you.

Beyond Magnetic Track listing:

1. Hate Train
2. Just A Bullet Away
3. Hell And Back
4. Rebel Of Babylon

Metallica also plans to host the Orion Music Festival June 23rd and 24th in Atlantic City.