As promised, Metallica debuted a brand-new song 'The Lords of Summer' during their 2014 tour kickoff in Bogota, Colombia. The metal legends rocked the tune in the midst of their set at their concert on Sunday night (March 16).

So far, only brief clips have surfaced on YouTube, but we expect that to change soon. We'll update this post when the full song surfaces. Until then, a 16-second clip can be seen above.

Metallica first revealed back in November that they would play a new song when they announced their 2014 'By Request' tour, which features the band playing 17 songs selected by fans at each show, along with the new tune.

The band revealed the name of the song as they tweeted out the setlist. Check back with Loudwire as more footage and more details develop.

Metallica Setlist -- Bogota, Colombia:

01. 'Blackened'
02. 'Master of Puppets'
03. 'Welcome Home (Sanitarium)'
04. 'Fuel'
05. 'The Unforgiven'
06. 'The Lords of Summer' (New Song)
07. '...And Justice For All'
08. 'Sad But True'
09. 'Fade To Black'
10. 'Orion'
11. 'One'
12. 'For Whom The Bell Tolls'
13. 'Battery'
14. 'Nothing Else Matters'
15. 'Enter Sandman'


16. 'Creeping Death'
17. 'Ride the Lightning'
18. 'Seek & Destroy'