Massachusetts metal quintet Killswitch Engage are just months away from releasing their sixth studio album and the first once since reuniting with former vocalist Jesse Leach. The new addition will follow-up 2009's ultra successful self-titled album, which debuted at the No. 7 spot on the Billboard 200. Read on for all the immediate details about the upcoming work of art.

The newest member of the KSE family will be titled Disarm The Descent and will be released April 2 via Roadrunner Records.

The 12-track album is as follows:

"The Hell In Me"
"Beyond the Flames"
"New Awakening"
"In Due Time"
"A Tribute to the Fallen"
"The Turning Point"
"All That We Have"
"You Don't Bleed for Me"
"The Call"
"No End in Sight"
"Time Will Not Remain"

"In Due Time," the album's first single, will be available on February 5, around the same time fans will be able to pre-order Disarm The Descent.

Jesse Leach made the following statement regarding the new album:

It is with a grateful spirit that we prepare for this record's release. From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam's guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage.

Are you excited for the new record?