Stone Temple Pilots front man Scott Weiland is releasing a Christmas album this year just in time for Halloween.   The project called 'The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year' was started last year but wasn't finished before the holidays.  It's done now and will be out in stores October 4th. 

Scott Weiland, who doctors ordered to stop touring with Stone Temple Pilots due to damaged vocal chords has plenty of time to promote his latest projects.   His cover album with covers  of Nirvana, Radiohead Rolling Stones, David Bowie and many more, plus his autobiography called 'Not Dead and Not For Sale.'

‘The Most Wonderful Time of the Year’ Tracklist

01. ‘The Christmas Song’

02. ‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’

03. ‘White Christmas’

04. ‘Silent Night’

05. ‘It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year’

06. ‘What Child is This?’

07. ‘Winter Wonderland’

08. ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’

09. ‘Happy Christmas and Many More’

10. ‘O Holy Night’