Five Finger Death Punch are set to dominate the rock world once again with the release of not one but two full length albums this year. Vol. 1, titled The Wrong Side of Heaven & The Righteous Side of Hell Vol.1, will hit stores on July 23rd, just 3 days after their appearence at this year's Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival at SPAC.

Today, the band released the first song from the album "Lift Me Up", which can be streamed below. The tune features Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford on guest vocals. Both the band and Rob first performed the song at the Golden God Awards earlier this month.

As previously stated, the band will release two albums this year. Vol. 2 will come out this fall, the date has yet to be set. Guitarist Zoltan Bathory recently spoke with Loudwire about how they came to write two full albums:

We came off the road after a couple of great years of touring and were really amped up to write the fourth record. Everybody was in the right headspace and the band tighter than ever so it was the perfect storm.


We jumped in head first and found ourselves 12-13 songs deep fairly quick but were still coming up with better and better material, so we looked at each other and said, ‘Ok, why stop there? Let’s keep going.’ Once we passed the 24th song we knew we’re going to have to do a double album.


[This music is] very dear to us, possibly the best material this band has ever created. At that point there was no way to decide which songs to leave off the album, so we made the decision to release them all.